spiritualpaster.blogg.se

Audition john legend full album download
Audition john legend full album download











audition john legend full album download

What made you decide to audition for The Voice ? They started enrolling me into school choirs and little talent shows at school. My uncle, he was like, “You kinda got a little voice. I would sing the songs, but I would be shy if anybody came in.

audition john legend full album download

But on the days where I didn't go to church, I would be watching Barney. My mom and dad, they had me in church, of course. NBC Insider: When did you realize you loved music and wanted to pursue it? As her busy year unfolds, Maple caught up with NBC Insider to talk The Voice, what's next, and why going Team Legend was the " best decision could have ever made." Her cover of "Inseparable" is now available on streaming platforms, and more music is coming. Maple now has over 40,000 Instagram followers, and she's booked solid through September. And I saw that people responded to me being just Jershika."

Audition john legend full album download how to#

I didn't know how to be anyone but just Jershika. "This was my first time going into something like this. "Being myself was literally all I could offer because that's all I knew how to be," Maple tells NBC Insider. She was also open about her dyslexia throughout the season, giving viewers insight into her life that made them love her even more. Maple's run-tastic cover of "Inseparable" by Natalie Cole from the Knockouts went viral and inspired an entire TikTok challenge.

audition john legend full album download

Her journey to the end of the season was jam-packed with memorable moments. Maple ultimately moved forward with Team Legend and made it all the way to fifth place. Thankfully, both Ariana Grande and Legend used their Steals to keep her in the game. Maple was almost sent home during the Battle rounds after Clarkson selected Jeremy Rosado to continue in the competition over her. She picked Team Kelly, but things didn't get easier from there. Almost simultaneously, Kelly Clarkson and John Legend spun around. One minute into her performance, though, and no Coaches had turned their chairs-so she bet everything on one last high note. The 24-year-old Killeen, TX native gave herself a tall order, "Can You Stand the Rain" by New Edition, and pulled out all the stops to deliver. To say Jershika Maple's Blind Audition on The Voice was nerve-wracking would be an understatement.













Audition john legend full album download